City Council

The City of Tool is a Type “A” General Law municipality consisting of a Mayor and five City Council members. Regular City Council meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Oran White Civic located at 701 N. Tool Dr. Tool, TX 75143, next door to City Hall.

 

Tawnya Austin Mayor

Term Expires November 2021
taustin@tooltexas.org

Gary Sestito Mayor Pro Tem

Term Expires November 2022
gsestito@tooltexas.org

Summer Harrison Council Member

Term Expires November 2022
sharrison@tooltexas.org

Mike Dumont Council Member

Term Expires November 2022
mdumont@tooltexas.org

Michael Fladmark Council Member

Term Expires November 2021
mfladmark@tooltexas.org

Meeting Notices

Meeting notices can be found here: Public Notices

Election Information

The City of Tool conducts an annual General Election on the first Tuesday of November for purposes of electing its governing body. The election day voting site is located in the Oran White Civic Center at 701 N. Tool Dr. Tool, TX 75143, next door to Tool City Hall.

    • Odd Numbered Years – The election is for One (1) Mayor and Two (2) Council Members, each for a term of two years.
    • Even Numbered Years – The election is for Three (3) Council Members, each for a term of two years.

For Current Election Cycle Notices: Click Here

City of Tool General Election – November 02, 2021

Notice is hereby given that an Election will be held at the Oran White Civic Center (next door to Tool City Hall) on Tuesday, November 02, 2021 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

A General Election will be held for the purpose of electing two (2) Council Members and one (1) Mayor, each for a term of two years.

Candidate Information

If you are interested in running for office and would like information such as office requirements or filing deadlines click the link below:

Additional Resources

For additional information email: election@tooltexas.org or call 903.432.3522